Godalming crest

Godalming Band

Brass band in Godalming since 1937

Spring 2019 engagements

Godalming Band play at a variety of events, from village fetes to church services, weddings and concerts. If you would like the band to play at your own event, please contact our secretary.

Please see the Youth Band Engagements page for a list of their upcoming concerts and events.

Click any of the dates in the list below for more information about the event, including maps of the location. Keep up with news and upcoming events on our Facebook page.

Date Engagement
Sunday 24th February scaba Spring Contest
The Hawth
Saturday 16th March London & SC Contest
Stevenage Arts and Leisure Centre
Monday 18th March, 7.45pm Annual General Meeting (AGM)
Godalming Band Bandroom
Saturday 30th March, 6pm Quiz Night
Broadwater Park Community Centre
Saturday 6th April, 10am-4pm Godalming Spring Festival
The Pepperpot
Saturday 27th April, 7pm Godalming Band Spring Concert
Godalming United Church
Saturday 4th May, 2:30-4:30pm Godalming Spring Fair
Burys Field
Sunday 19th May, 11:30am-2pm Watercress Festival
Alresford
Saturday 1st June, 2-4pm Woking Summer Sounds
Woking Bandstand
Sunday 7th July, afternoon Wonersh Fete
Wonersh Cricket Club
Sunday 7th July, 5:45pm Wonersh Songs of Praise
Wonersh United Reformed Church
Saturday 13th July, 1.45pm Cranleigh Fete
St Nicolas' Church
Sunday 28th July, 3-5pm July concert, Music in the Park
Godalming Bandstand

Please visit our website regularly to keep up to date with forthcoming events.

For a list of previous engagements, please see the engagements archive.